I hate junk mail. Hate it. I’m shopping around for a bigger shredder because I hate it so much. I sort my mail over my shredder. I hate how those credit card companies are putting fake cards in there so you HAVE to open it to shred it separately. Bastards!! But the other day I got an envelope from NETFLIX. I love that company so I actually opened it. They don’t often send me anything besides my movies on time. Here’s what it said:

Great News! We’re LOWERING the price on our 2 DVDs out at-a-time plan to $13.99 a month (plus applicable taxes). Now you can enjoy NETFLIX for even less!

You don’t need to do anything – except pay less.

Enjoy!

PS – Your $13.99 plan not only gives you 2 DVDs out at-a-time but also the ability to watch 14 hours of movies and TV episodes instantly on your PC each month for no additional charge.

I am so loyal to NETFLIX now it’s not even funny. They are so smart to do this. I’ve purchased a subscription for two of my nieces already. . Blockbuster FINALLY is catching on and in the spirit of R & D (rip off and duplicate) is competing with an online rental program. So NETFLIX goes one better. Cable companies and cell phone carriers have done just the opposite.

When is the last time you sent a notice to your members that you were lowering your fees?

