For those of you that have seen me speak on brand, you’ve probably heard me gush about an Oregon grown bank called Umpqua (pronounced, Umpqua).

I used to rely on cool companies like Apple, Starbucks and Saturn to illustrate my points about brand. Then along came Umpqua Bank. Nobody does brand better than them. And they keep getting better and better.

My friends over at Trabian are having an interesting discussion about their latest ”AD”. They don’t do traditional advertising anymore because, quite frankly, the word of mouth takes care of them. But they do continue to tell the story of being a “localist” and helping small businesses.

When’s the last time one of your ad campaigns made the New York Times?

I love this video on so many levels. So, modern marketers, what do YOU think?

