When I get my copy of Northwest Palate magazine I read it, or shall I say, savor it from cover to cover. It only comes out once every other month. It’s the place to read about all the cool stuff going on in Oregon, Washington and Vancouver BC as it pertains to food and wine. Two of my favorite things – besides marketing and free checking, of course.

Can you imagine if we wrote about a new branch opening the way Northwest Palate writes about a new restaurant:

“There’s still a high funk factor here, and turning a speakeasy into a a recherche’ boite seems an unlikely endeavor for the owner of upscale Coupage – but the mixture of hipster barflies, quirky decor and epicurean nosh give the Triangle a unique intrigue.”

Instead we say things like “open to anyone who lives, works, or worships in the tri-county region….”

*sigh*

