……or why I bought TiVo to avoid moments like this. I was watching Extreme Makeover Home Edition last night in my kitchen (the TiVo is in the living room). Have you ever watched that? OMG, this poor family was literally living in a chicken coop turned shack and the mom and all three daughters suffered from this horrible disease but that didn’t stop them from helping others with the same affliction and I’m sobbing at the end of this show and vowing to support all the generous supporters products…..and then they cut to a commercial.

Jessica Alba walks into the room and says,

“Do you know what you want? I do. I want a foundation to match my skin.”

It’s a promo for Revlon’s new Custom Creations. So you no longer have to suffer with make-up lines!!! Aaarrrrgggghhhhhhhh!! Are you KIDDING me? How could Revlon hope to not piss off everyone paying attention. There ARE bigger problems in the world than models not being happy with their flawless looks.

Whew – that felt good.

