Why spend….a LOT on doggie toys when I could’ve spent the same amount on one rug from Pier 1 Imports. Dexter’s teething – on my rug.

I’ve never shared a bed with a dog before. Always thought it a bit unsanitary. But little Dexter had to sleep next to me. He tossed and turned a bit but finally I heard little puppy snores. I watched him have puppy dreams and finally – total relaxation, on his back little paws above his head.

I woke up at 4:00 and I had to pee – I laid there for quite awhile talking myself out of it because I didn’t want to wake him – cuz then well HE’D have to pee and that means we go outside.

I slowly slipped off my side of the bed and tip toed towards the bathroom – too late, Dexter bolted up and his first “Bark!” Dexter the Protector! Awwwwww. He got to pee first (outside). Me (inside). Just to be clear.

I hope y’all don’t mind me taking a break from my usual blogging. I’ve had a couple of anonymouse commentors lately that are dragging me down. I’m okay debating issues – but identify yourself. I’ve approved all of the comments except one – cuz he was just being a dick. No balls.

There, I said it.